What is the Not Authorized message?


The Not Authorized error message appears when your device's mobile browser is connected to a different account in our system than the one you just tried to access. This is usually** caused when agents belong to more than one multiple listing service.

To correct this you just need to link your accounts so the system knows both accounts belong to the same person. You can link your accounts on your desktop or laptop by following the information here.

Read More if you need assistance logging in.

**If you do not have multiple memberships in listing services then you just need to log out of the account that is cached on your mobile device.

iPhone/iPad

  • Log Out of the Account your device is logged into
  • Open Safari
  • Go to http://showingti.me
  • Tap the three lines in the upper left corner. Click on your name at the bottom and tap Log Out
  • Try the link you were trying to open again. It should open for you now
Or try to clear your devices browser cache.
  • Open Settings
  • Scroll down and tap Safari
  • Scroll down again and tap Clear History and Website Data, tap it once agent to confirm

Android

  • Log Out of the Account your device is logged into
  • Open Google Chrome or your devices default web browser
  • Go to http://showingti.me
  • Tap the three lines in the upper left corner
  • Click on your name at the bottom and tap Log Out
  • Try the link you were trying to open again. It should open for you now

Or try to clear your devices browser cache.
  • Open Google Chrome or your devices default browser
  • Tap More (3 dots)
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Privacy
  • Scroll down and tap Clear Browsing data
  • Set the time range to All Time
  • Tap Clear Data


Click image for full size

FAQs

  1. General FAQ
  2. Notification FAQ
  3. Listing FAQs
  4. Account, Profile, & Integrations FAQ
  5. Appointments & Scheduling FAQ
  6. Feedback FAQ
  7. Mobile FAQ
  8. Can I send mass notifications
  9. How do I share feedback with my seller?
  10. What are my sellers notification preferences?
  11. Why do I get a message that says "URL Expired" in the mobile app?
  12. When would I merge a listing?
  13. Can my seller communicate with ShowingTime?
  14. Can I share the tour details with the buyer?
  15. How can I see Past Notifications I have sent?
  16. What is a CBS Code?
  17. How can I track appointments that occurred in the past?
  18. I've been told that agents can't schedule inspections on my listings, what do I do?
  19. Can I change the office details?
  20. Do you have information that I can provide to my seller?
  21. Why are access details so important?
  22. Why are Text messages and Push notifications delayed?
  23. How do I cancel an appointment?
  24. How do I change my phone number/email address in ShowingTime?
  25. How do I get a one day code?
  26. How do I update my notification preferences?
  27. What do the different appointment types mean?
  28. What is the Not Authorized message?
  29. How can I remedy issues with the Google Chrome Web browser?
  30. How can I remedy issues with the Safari Web browser?
  31. How can remedy issues with Internet Explorer?
  32. How can I remedy issues with the Mozilla Firefox Web browser?
  33. How can I troubleshoot browser issues?
  34. Help, all my emails from ShowingTime come from someone else.
  35. What happened to the Resend App Access link?
  36. Why does the ShowingTime app ask for my location?
  37. As a buyer's agent, how can I see all of the showings I request?
  38. Can I review messages in the mobile app?
  39. How do I add multiple listings to a tour?
  40. Can I rearrange the stops in the tour?
  41. Is my tour shared with the buyer?
  42. How can I see the status of appointments in a Tour?
  43. Can I reschedule the whole tour for a different day?
  44. Can I schedule a tour with a listing that is not accepting online requests?
  45. What is the Add Other Stop button used for when creating a tour?
  46. Can I print the turn by turn directions for a tour?
  47. Can Inspectors use ShowingTime?
  48. Can I see the appointment type of a listing before I schedule?
  49. What if I don't want a notification call when an appointment is confirmed?
  50. Can I add agents to my office in ShowingTime?
  51. Logging in to ShowingTime Frequently Asked Questions:
  52. What if my log in is disabled?
  53. Can I share the buyer's agent's details with my listing contacts?
  54. Notification Troubleshooting
  55. Help, I'm missing a listing.
  56. On my listing, it says that showings are not allowed. What can I do?
  57. How do I update showing instructions for my listing?
  58. Can I message other agents?
  59. Help: My client cannot access My Home
  60. Can I prevent overlapping showings?
  61. Can I share details from the appointment screen?
  62. Where can I access my billing information?
  63. Can I add a mass note to my listings?
  64. Can I reschedule an appointment?
  65. Is there a buffer time between appointments?

Feedback and Knowledge Base

Our support team is available from:

Monday–Friday, 8am–8pm CT
Saturday–Sunday, 8am–5pm CT

Phone: 800-379-0057
Email: support@showingtime.com

Select the link at the top right of your screen for Live Chat.

Schedule appointments and view instructions on the go with the ShowingTime Mobile App.


Appstore icon Google Play store icon